Which Countries Are Welcoming American Travelers Now

We all know by now that the European Union reopened their borders on July,1 again, but until now not for American travelers.

Americans travelers who would like to know where they can travel now, outside the US, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands, may find a list of countries here below.

We strongly encourage you to check local government restrictions, rules, and safety measures related to COVID-19 before departure.


The following countries are accepting American travelers now, or in the following days:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba (from July 10)
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados (from July 12)
  • Belize (from mid of August)
  • Bermuda
  • Cambodia
  • Dominican Republic
  • French Polynesia (from July 15)
  • Jamaica
  • Maldives (from July 15)
  • Mexico (not yet the whole country)
  • St Barths
  • St. Lucia
  • Saint Maarten
  • Serbia
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Seychelles
  • Tanzania
  • Turks and Caicos (from July 22)
  • United Arab Emirates (from July 7)


As you can see, the list of countries welcoming travelers from the US is not very long at this time. However, as soon as the infection rate will drop at a given point in the future this list should expand relatively quickly. It might also be possible that different countries will allow entry from specific US-states only when they have a lower infection rate than the rest of the country.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *